GW wins MSAC Girls Soccer Championship

90 minutes was not enough time to decide the MSAC Girls Championship game between George Washington and Hurricane. Five minutes into the first set of extra time Patriot Emily Lewis put a head on a deflection to end the sudden death overtime and give the Patriots their first MSAC Girls Soccer Championship.

MSAC Golf Tournament

The MSAC Golf Tournament sponsored by Oliver Fuels will be held at Berry Hills Country Club in Charleston on Thursday Sept. 6, 2018. Pairings and tee times are posted on the Golf page. Come out and see some of the top golfers in the state. No admission will be charged and golf cart rentals are $25 for the day if you wish to use one.