Basketball: MSAC Night of Champions Results

Here are the results of today’s MSAC Night of Champions games:

Girls Consolation

Huntington 70 Capital 46

Boys Consolation

Cabell Midland 76 Parkersburg 47

Girls Championship

Cabell Midland 54 George Washington 53

Boys Championship

George Washington 62 Huntington 51


Basketball: MSAC Placement Game Results – April 8th

Here are the results of Thursday’s (April 8th) Placement Games:


South Charleston 68 Capital 66

Hurricane 50 Spring Valley 44

St. Albans 51 Riverside 33

Non-Conference Game Involving Member Schools:

Cabell Midland 49 Huntington 42


Parkersburg 38 South Charleston 34

Spring Valley 64 Hurricane 54

St. Albans 63 Riverside 23


Basketball: Tickets Now Available for the Night Of Champions

Tickets are now available to the public for Saturday’s (April 10th) MSAC Night of Champions at South Charleston High School. Interested fans should go to the GoFan app or go to on a browser to purchase tickets. Search for South Charleston High School. Tickets must be presented and validated on a mobile device in the presence of a gate worker for entry.

There will be an iPad available at the gate to assist fans who do not have a mobile device. A credit or debit card is required to purchase tickets. There will be no cash ticket sales.

All games will be played at South Charleston High School. The schedule of games and events is as follows:

11:00 AM – Girls Consolation Game – Huntington vs. Capital

1:30 PM – Boys Consolation Game – Parkersburg vs. Cabell Midland

4:00 PM – Girls Championship Game – Cabell Midland vs. George Washington

6:00 PM – Academic Awards and Retirees Ceremony

7:30 PM – Boys Championship Game – George Washington vs. Huntington