Huntington Sweeps MSAC Track Championships

Huntington High School won both the Boys and Girls championship at the annual MSAC Track Championships held May 5th at University of Charleston Stadium at Laidley Field. Noah Waynick of Huntington was the Boys Track Athlete of the Year while Lily Haught of Hurricane was the Girls Track Athlete of the Year. Chris Parsons of Cabell Midland was selected Boys Coach of the Year and Justin Cox of Huntington was selected Girls Coach of the Year. Full Team standings and the All-Conference Teams are below:


Team Scores:

1-Huntington 158

2-CM   97

3-Hurricane   72

4-GW   52

5-Spring Valley   42

6-Capital   42

7-Riverside  38


9-South Charleston  17

10-St Albans   12



Team Scores:

1-Huntington 111

2-Parkersburg   93

3-Hurricane   87

4-CM   64

5-GW   48

6-Spring Valley   38

7-South Charleston   37

8-Riverside   35

9-Capital   32

10-St Albans   12


Boys All-MSAC

POY Noah Waynick, Huntington

COY Chris Parsons, Cabell Midland

100-Nadir Price, Capital 

200-Emirh White, Huntington

400-Adam Thomas, Spring Valley

800-Franklin Angelos, Parkersburg

1600-Franklin Angelos, Parkersburg

3200-Nick Kennedy, Hurricane

110 HH-Noah Waynick, Huntington 

300 H-Noah Waynick-Huntington

4 x 100-Huntington (Kelly, Z Jackson,J Jackson, White)

4 x 200-Huntington (Kelly, Johnson, J Jackson, White)

4×400-Spring Valley (Fuller, Pulley, Caldwell, Thomas)

4×800-Cabell Midland (Blatt, Gibson, Blower, Bailey)

Shuttles-Huntington (Garrett, Walker, Arthur, Waynick)

High Jump-Waynick, Huntington

Pole Vault-J Wallace, GW

Long Jump-Johnson, Huntington

Shot Put-Lunsford, CM

Discus-Lunsford, CM


Girls All-MSAC

POY Lily Haught, Hurricane

COY Justin Cox, Huntington

100-Candace Morris, Capital

200-Cirera Thacker,Huntington

400-Jayla Woods, South Charleston

800-Emma Jenkins, CM

1600-Audrey Hall, Hurricane

3200-Ella Hardin, Hurricane

100 HH-Lily Haught, Hurricane

300 H-Lily Haught, Hurricane

4 x 100-Huntington (Sheffield, Watts, Harper, Thacker)

4 x 200-Huntington (Sheffield, Harper, Gray, Thacker)

4×400-Parkersburg (Harvey, Lantz, Hastings, Gherke)

4×800-George Washington (Potters, Edstrom, Westerman,Akers)

Shuttles-Parkersburg (Wharton, Rutherford, Domenick, Gherke)

High Jump-Maynard, Spring Valley

Pole Vault- Smith-GW

Long Jump- Harper-Huntington

Shot Put-Crowder-Riverside


Leave a Reply